Skip to content ↓

Our Wessex family of schools

Term Dates

 

Academic Year 2023-2024

 
Spring Term 2024
 
   
Tuesday 2nd January Start of term
Half Term 12th – 16th February Half term
Friday 29th March – 12th April Easter Holiday (Friday 29th March &
  Monday 1st April (Bank Holiday)
   
Summer Term 2024
 
   
Monday 15th April Start of term
Monday 6th May Bank Holiday
Half Term 27th May – 31st May Half term (Monday 27th Bank Holiday)
Monday 22nd July INSET DAY – School closed to students
Tuesday 23rd July INSET DAY – School closed to students

To simplify, staff training and Inset days are

Friday 1st September, Friday 6th and Monday 30th October 2023, Monday 22nd and Tuesday 23rd July 2024.

 

 

Times of the School Day

 

 

Mon – Thurs Friday
08.45 Registration
09.00 Period 1
09.55 Period 2
10.55 Break (20 Mins)
11.10 Period 3
12.10 Period 4
13.10 Lunch
13.45 Tutorial
14.00 Period 5
15.00 End of School Day
08.45 Registration
09.15 Period 1
10.05 Period 2
10.55 Break (20 Mins)
11.10 Period 3
12.10 Period 4
13.10 Lunch
13.45 Tutorial
14.00 Period 5
15.00 End of School Day

Academic Year 2024-2025

 
Autumn Term 2024
 
   
Monday 2nd September INSET DAY - School closed to students
Tuesday 3rd September Start of term-Year 7 & Year 12 Enrolment Day
Wednesday 4th September Start of Term Year Groups 8-11 & 13
Thursday 5th September Start of Term Year 12
Friday 4th October INSET DAY
Thursday 24th October INSET DAY (MAT Training)
Friday 25th October INSET DAY (MAT Training)
Half Term 28th October – 1st November Half-term
Monday 23rd December Start of Christmas holiday
   
Spring Term 2025
 
   
Monday 6th January INSET DAY
Tuesday 7th January Start of term
Half Term 17th – 21st February Half-term
Monday 7th April – 21st April Easter Holiday (Friday 18th April &
  Monday 21st April Bank Holiday)
Tuesday 22nd April INSET DAY (MAT Training)
Summer Term 2025
 
   
Wednesday 23rd April Start of term
Monday 5th May Bank Holiday
Half Term 26th May – 30th May Half-term (Monday 26th Bank Holiday)
Monday 21st July INSET DAY – School closed to students
Tuesday 22nd July INSET DAY – School closed to students
Wednesday 23rd July

Start of summer holidays

To simplify, staff training and Inset days are: Monday 2nd September, Friday 4th, Thursday 24th, Friday 25th October 2024, Monday 6th January, Tuesday 22nd April, Monday 21st July and Tuesday 22nd July 2025.

 

 

Times of the School Day

 

Mon – Thurs Friday

08.40 Start of Day
08.45 Registration
09.00 Period 1
09.55 Period 2
10.55 Break (20 Mins)
11.15 Period 3
12.15 Period 4
13.15 Lunch
13.55 Tutorial
14.10 Period 5
15.10 End of School Day

08.40 Start of Day
08.45 Registration
09.15 Period 1
10.05 Period 2
10.55 Break (20 Mins)
11.15 Period 3
12.10 Period 4
13.15 Lunch
13.55 Tutorial
14.10 Period 5
15.10 End of School Day