Skip to content ↓

Our Wessex family of schools

Staff

‚Äč

Senior Leadership Team

Headteacher: Mr A Darley BA adarley@purbeck.dorset.sch.uk
Deputy Head: Mr C Morris BSc cmorris@purbeck.dorset.sch.uk
Assistant Headteachers: Mr S Holmes BA sholmes@purbeck.dorset.sch.uk
  Mrs M Simmonds BSc msimmonds@purbeck.dorset.sch.uk
  Mr J Mead BA jmead@purbeck.dorset.sch.uk
  Mr T McNaughton BA tmcnaughton@purbeck.dorset.sch.uk
  Mrs C Watson BSc cwatson@purbeck.dorset.sch.uk
  Mr J Foyle BSc jfoyle@purbeck.dorset.sch.uk

Teaching Staff

English      
Mr T McNaughton BA TMN Head of English / Assistant Headteacher tmcnaughton@purbeck.dorset.sch.uk
Mr S Holmes BA SHS Head of sixth form/Assistant Headteacher sholmes@purbeck.dorset.sch.uk
Mr A Knight BA AKT English aknight@purbeck.dorset.sch.uk
Mrs C Watson BSc CWN Assistant Headteacher cwatson@purbeck.dorset.sch.uk
Mr D Clay BA DCY English, KS4 Coordinator/Sixth Form Head of Year dclay@purbeck.dorset.sch.uk
Mr J Basford MA JBD English jbasford@purbeck.dorset.sch.uk
Mr A Tullett BA ATT English, KS3 Coordinator atullett@purbeck.dorset.sch.uk
Miss H Yildirim LLB Law HYM English HYildirim@purbeck.dorset.sch.uk
Miss M Cheney BA MCY English mcheney@purbeck.dorset.sch.uk
Mr A Darley BA ADA Headteacher / Senior link for English adarley@purbeck.dorset.sch.uk
       
Mathematics      
Mr C Morris BSc CMS Head of Mathematics/Deputy Head cmorris@purbeck.dorset.sch.uk
Mrs L Collins BSc LCS Asst Head of Mathematics Lacollins@purbeck.dorset.sch.uk
Mrs M Simmonds BSc MSS Assistant Headteacher msimmonds@purbeck.dorset.sch.uk
Mr S Wilde BEng SWE Mathematics swilde@purbeck.dorset.sch.uk
Mr M Benzon BA MBZ Mathematics mbenzon@purbeck.dorset.sch.uk
Mr B Smith BEng BSH Mathematics/Sixth Form Head of Year bsmith@purbeck.dorset.sch.uk
Miss K O’Sullivan BSc KON Mathematics Kosullivan@purbeck.dorset.sch.uk
Mr M Rowland BSc MRD Mathematics mrowland@purbeck.dorset.sch.uk
Mr Alex Gilbert BA AG Mathematics agilbert@purbeck.dorset.sch.uk
Mr J Powell BSc JPL Mathematics jpowell@purbeck.dorset.sch.uk
Mr A Darley BA ADA Headteacher / Senior link for Mathematics adarley@purbeck.dorset.sch.uk
Mr L Maddison MEng LMA Mathematics lmaddison@purbeck.dorset.sch.uk
Mrs G Pike BSc GPE Mathematics gpike@purbeck.dorset.sch.uk
       
Science      
Mr J Foyle BSc JFE Assistant Headteacher/Head of Science/Chemistry jfoyle@purbeck.dorset.sch.uk
Mr D Hobbs MA DHS Head of Geology dhobbs@purbeck.dorset.sch.uk
Mr M Nicolaides BSc MNS Head of Physics mnicolaides@purbeck.dorset.sch.uk
Miss C Stewart MSc CST Head of Applied Science cstewart@purbeck.dorset.sch.uk
Mr A Davids BSc ADV Lead Practitioner adavids@purbeck.dorset.sch.uk
Mrs H Stentiford BSc HSD Science hstentiford@purbeck.dorset.sch.uk
Mr L Fairweather BSc LFR Science lfairweather@purbeck.dorset.sch.uk
Mr J Guy BSc JGY Science jguy@purbeck.dorset.sch.uk
Mrs L Robinson BSc LRN Head of Biology lrobinson@purbeck.dorset.sch.uk
Mrs M Gravelle MSc MGE Science mgravelle@purbeck.dorset.sch.uk
Miss E Kilroy BSc EKY Science ekilroy@purbeck.dorset.sch.uk
Mr A Barker MA ABR Swift House Leader/Science abarker@purbeck.dorset.sch.uk
Mr C Wilson MSc CWI Science cwilson@purbeck.dorset.sch.uk
Mr T McNaughton BA TMN Assistant Headteacher / Senior link for Science tmcnaughton@purbeck.dorset.sch.uk
       
Design Technology      
Mrs V Schubert BA VSC Head of Design Technology vschubert@purbeck.dorset.sch.uk
Mr C Eden BSc CEN Design Technology ceden@purbeck.dorset.sch.uk
Mr B McDonald BA BMD Design Technology bmcdonald@purbeck.dorset.sch.uk
Mrs S Shepherd BA SSD Head of Product Design sshepherd@purbeck.dorset.sch.uk
Ms S Taylor BEng STR Food Technology staylor@purbeck.dorset.sch.uk
Mr T McNaughton BA TMN Assistant Headteacher / Senior link for Design Technology tmcnaughton@purbeck.dorset.sch.uk
       
PE      
Mr W Tarbard BA WTD Head of PE wtarbard@purbeck.dorset.sch.uk
Mrs N Davies BA NDS Asst Head of PE ndavies@purbeck.dorset.sch.uk
Miss S Hamblin BA SHN School Sports Co-ordinator shamblin@purbeck.dorset.sch.uk
Mrs A Humphreys BSc AHS Head of PSHE ahumphreys@purbeck.dorset.sch.uk
Mr N Hunt BEd NHT Kingfisher House Leader nhunt@purbeck.dorset.sch.uk
Miss S Acott BA SAT PE sacott@purbeck.dorset.sch.uk
Mr C Morris BSc CMS Deputy Head / Senior link for PE/Sport cmorris@purbeck.dorset.sch.uk
       
Art, Music & Drama      
Mrs C Shannessy BA CSY Head of Drama cshannessy@purbeck.dorset.sch.uk
Mr A Clarke BA ACE Head of Art aclarke@purbeck.dorset.sch.uk
Mrs M Chengadu BA MCU Art mchengadu@purbeck.dorset.sch.uk
Miss S Watson BA SWN Art swatson@purbeck.dorset.sch.uk
Mr S Burns BA SBS Head of Music sburns@purbeck.dorset.sch.uk
Mr S Holmes BA SHS Assistant Headteacher / Senior link for Art, Music & Drama sholmes@purbeck.dorset.sch.uk
       
Humanities      
Mr T Whiter MSc TWR Head of History twhiter@purbeck.dorset.sch.uk
Miss E Shenton MA ESN Head of Geography eshenton@purbeck.dorset.sch.uk
Miss K Yarnold BSc KYD Geography/Kestrel House Leader kyarnold@purbeck.dorset.sch.uk
Miss C Holden BSc CHN Geography cholden@purbeck.dorset.sch.uk
Miss E Wetherall BTh EWL Head of RCS ewetherall@purbeck.dorset.sch.uk
Mr J Deremaux BA JDX History/Skylark House Leader jderemaux@purbeck.dorset.sch.uk
Mrs R Yenney BSc RYY Geography ryenney@purbeck.dorset.sch.uk
Miss Z Pointon BA ZPN PRE zpointon@purbeck.dorset.sch.uk
Miss C Allen MA CAN History callen@purbeck.dorset.sch.uk
Mr A Darley BA ADA History/Headteacher adarley@purbeck.dorset.sch.uk
Mr T McNaughton BA TMN Assistant Headteacher / Senior link for Humanities tmcnaughton@purbeck.dorset.sch.uk
       
Modern Languages      
Miss L West BA LWT Head of Languages lwest@purbeck.dorset.sch.uk
Miss N Steels BA NSS French nsteels@purbeck.dorset.sch.uk
Mrs S Guillemet BSc SGT French sguillemet@purbeck.dorset.sch.uk
Mr C Morris BSc CMS Deputy Head / Senior link for Modern Foreign Languages cmorris@purbeck.dorset.sch.uk
       
Business & Economics      
Mr P Dunn PDN Head of Business Studies pdunn@purbeck.dorset.sch.uk
Mrs M Simmonds BSc MSS Assistant Headteacher / Senior link for Business msimmonds@purbeck.dorset.sch.uk
Mr Joshua Mead BA JMD Assistant Headteacher/Business Studies jmead@purbeck.dorset.sch.uk
       
Computing      
Mr T Keegan BA TKN Head of Computing tkeegan@purbeck.dorset.sch.uk
Mrs M Simmonds BSc MSS Assistant Headteacher / Senior link for Computing msimmonds@purbeck.dorset.sch.uk
       
Psychology & HSC      
Mrs B Armstrong BA BAR Psychology barmstrong@purbeck.dorset.sch.uk
Mrs C Watson BSc CWN Assistant Headteacher / Senior link for Psychology cwatson@purbeck.dorset.sch.uk
       
Health & Social Care      
Mrs A Humphreys BEd AHS Health & Social Care / PE ahumphries@purbeck.dorset.sch.uk
Miss C Stewart MSc CST Head of H&SC cstewart@purbeck.dorset.sch.uk
       
Media Studies      
Mrs V Gregory BA VGY   vgregory@purbeck.dorset.sch.uk
Mr T McNaughton BA TMN Assistant Headteacher / Senior link for Media tmcnaughton@purbeck.dorset.sch.uk
       
Special Educational Needs      
Miss R Alls NASENCO RAS SENCo ralls@purbeck.dorset.sch.uk
Mr C Morris BSc CMS Deputy Head / Senior link for SEN cmorris@purbeck.dorset.sch.uk

Administrative & Support Staff

Headteacher’s PA & Administrative Manager/HR Manager: Mrs S Penney
Support Services Manager: Ms N Marsh BSc
Examinations Manager: Ms P Stephens BEd
Data Manager: Mrs A Bartlett
Finance Assistant: Mrs K Ayres-Turner
Careers Co-ordinator: Mrs M Beale
Careers Adviser and UCAS Co-ordinator : Mrs M Scott
Office Manager: Mrs R Taylor
  Mrs K Wilkins
Student Services Mrs A Samuel
  Mr M Woodward
Sixth Form Manager: Mr J Waterman
Reprographics: Miss G Parry
LRC Manager: Mrs J Bartlett MLib
Cover Supervisor: Miss L Battrick
  Mr P Tanner
Technicians:  
Art Mrs J Lummes
Design Technology Mr M Warder
Senior Science Technician: Mrs T Byrom BSc
Science Mr J Winder
Science Mr M Bolton
Science Mr P Timmons
PE Mr J Delves
Food & Textile Technician Mrs N Bartley
ICT Network Technician: Mr J Rice BSc
ICT Network Technician: Mr T Grattidge
Site Manager: Mr D Milne
Assistant Site Manager: Mr S Milne
Janitor: Mr D Fytche
Attendance Officer: Ms K Woodward
Attendance Officer: Mrs S Youngs
Wellbeing Lead: Mr D Hopwood
Pastoral Lead/DSL: Mrs R Stevens BA
Deputy Pastoral Lead/DSL: Mrs C Smith
Senior Pastoral Learning/DSL Mentor/DSL: Mrs M Coronilla
Senior Pastoral Learning/DSL Mentor: Miss D Hamilton
Principal Teaching Assistant Miss E Woodcock
Learning Mentors: Miss S Faulkner
  Miss S Oxtoby
  Mr J Bennett
  Mrs C Foley
  Miss A Lewis
  Mrs J Yarnold
  Miss E Radestock
  Miss J Penney
  Miss S Brown
  Miss C Stockley
  Mrs T Alls
Teaching Assistants: Mrs W Greenslade