Term Dates

Academic Year 2020-2021

Spring Term 2021

Monday 4th January – Inset Day – School closed to students
Tuesday 5th January – Start of term
15th – 19th February – Half term
Friday 2nd April – 16th April – Easter Holidays

Summer Term 2021

Monday 19th April – Start of term
Monday 3rd May
– Bank Holiday
31st May – 4th June – Half Term
Monday 26th July – Start of summer holidays

Year 11 last day of school Thursday May 27th
Year 13 last day of school Friday May 28th

Again, our inset days for the 2020-21 academic year are: Thursday 3rd September, Friday 4th September, Friday 9th October, Friday 27th November and Monday 4th January

Times of the School Day

8.45 – Registration
9.00 – Period 1
9.55 – Period 2
10.55 – Break
11.10 – Period 3
12.10 – Period 4
1.10 – Lunch
1.45 – Reading
2.00 – Period 5
3.00 – Finish

Academic Year 2021-2022

Please note that due to the coronavirus epidemic we cannot guarantee the inset dates as circumstances could change.

Autumn Term 2021

Thursday 2nd & Friday 3rd September – Inset days – School closed to pupils.
Monday 6th September  – Start of Autumn term – Year 7 and Year 12 enrolment day.
Tuesday 7th September – Start of Autumn term – All other years.
Friday 8th October– Inset Day – School closed to pupils
25th – 29th October – Half term
Friday 26th November – Inset day – School closed to pupils
Friday 17th December – Autumn term ends
20th December 2021 – 3rd January 2022 – Christmas holidays

Spring Term 2022

Tuesday 4th January 2022 – Inset day – School closed to pupils
Wednesday 5th January – Start of Spring term
21st – 25th February – Half term
Friday 8th April – Spring term ends
11th – 22nd April – Easter holidays

Summer Term 2022

Monday 25 April – Start of Summer term
Monday 2nd May – Bank Holiday
30th May – 3rd June – Half term
Friday 22 July – Summer term ends

Again, our inset days for the 2021-22 academic year are: Thursday 2nd September, Friday 3rd September, Friday 8th October, Friday 26th November,  Tuesday 4th January.

Download and print  term dates 2021-2022 doxc

Download and print the 2021 to 2022 term dates pdf