Term Dates

Academic Year 2022-2023

Autumn Term 2022

Thursday 1st September – INSET DAY – School closed to students
Friday 2nd September – INSET DAY – School closed to students
Monday 5th September – Start of term – Year 7 / Year 12 Enrolment Day
Tuesday 6th September – Start of term – All Year Groups
Friday 7th October – INSET DAY – School closed to students
Monday 24th October – Friday 28th October – Half Term
Friday 2nd December – INSET DAY – School closed to students
Monday 19th December – Start of Christmas holiday

Spring Term 2023

Monday 2nd January – Bank Holiday
Tuesday 3rd January – INSET DAY
Wednesday 4th January – Start of term
Monday 13th – Friday 17th February – Half Term
Monday 3rd April – Friday 14th April – Easter Holidays

Summer Term 2023

Monday 17th April – Start of term
Monday 1st May – Bank Holiday
Monday 29th May – Friday 2nd June – Half Term (Monday 29th May – Bank Holiday)
Start of summer holidays – Monday 24th July

To simplify, staff training and Inset days are:  Thursday 1st & Friday 2nd September,
Friday 7th October, Friday 2nd December 2022 and Tuesday 3rd January 2023.

Download and print term dates 2022 – 2023 docx
Download and print term dates 2022 – 2023 pdf

Times of the School Day

Mon – Thurs
08.45 Registration
09.00 Period 1
09.55 Period 2
10.55 Break (20 Mins)
11.10 Period 3
12.10 Period 4
13.10 Lunch
13.45 Tutorial
14.00 Period 5
15.00 End of School Day

Friday
08.45 Registration
09.15 Period 1
10.05 Period 2
10.55 Break (20 Mins)
11.10 Period 3
12.10 Period 4
13.10 Lunch
13.45 Tutorial
14.00 Period 5
15.00 End of School Day