Term Dates

Academic Year 2018-2019

Autumn Term 2018

Monday 3rd September  INSET DAY – School closed to students
Tuesday 4th September  Start of term for Year 7, Year 12 registration
Wednesday 5th September  Start of term – All other Years
Friday 5th October  INSET DAY – School closed to students
22nd October – 26th October – Half Term
Monday 29th October  INSET DAY – School closed to students
Tuesday 30th October  INSET DAY – School closed to students
Friday 30th November  INSET DAY – School closed to students
Monday 24th December – Start of Christmas holiday

Spring Term 2019

Monday 7th January – Start of term
18th – 22nd February – Half Term
Monday 8th – 22nd April – Easter Holidays

Summer Term 2019

Tuesday 23rd April – Start of term
Monday 6th May 
– Bank Holiday
27th – 31st May – Half Term 
Wednesday 24th July
– Start of summer holidays

Again, our inset days for the 2018-19 academic year are: Monday 3rd September 2018, Friday 5th October 2018, Monday 29th October 2018, Tuesday 30th October 2018 and Friday 30th November 2018.

 

Academic Year 2019-2020

Autumn Term 2019

Monday 2nd September  INSET DAY – School closed to students
Tuesday 3rd September  Start of term for Year 7, Year 12 registration
Wednesday 4th September  Start of term – All other Years
28th October – 1st November – Half Term
Monday 23rd December – Start of Christmas holiday

Spring Term 2020

Monday 6th January – Start of term
17th – 21st February – Half Term
Monday 6th – 17th April – Easter Holidays

Summer Term 2020

Monday 20th April – Start of term
Monday 6th May 
– Bank Holiday
25th – 29th May – Half Term 
Monday 20th July
– Start of summer holidays

Our inset days for the 2019-20 academic year are yet to be finalised.  We will publish details as soon as they are available.

 

Times of the School Day

8.45 – Registration

8.50 – Period 1

9.50 – Period 2

10.50 – Break (20 minutes)

11.10 – Period 3

12.10 – Period 4

1.10 – Lunch

2.00 – Tutor time

2.20 – Period 5

3.20 – Finish