Meeting Dates

Governor Dates 2021 – 2022

 TimeAutumnSpringSummer
Full Governing Body5pm15 Sept and 15 Dec30 Mar6 July
Chairs5pm3 Nov2 Mar25 May
Finance4pm17 Nov9 Feb27 Apr
Teaching & Learning4.15pm20 Oct16 Mar8 June
Student Development4.45pm6 Oct12 Jan11 May
Pay/HR5pm13 Oct26 Jan22 June

Attendance at Governor Meetings

Academic Year 2021-2022

Please note that due to the coronavirus epidemic we cannot guarantee the inset dates as circumstances could change.

Summer Term 2022

Monday 25 April – Start of Summer term
Monday 2nd May – Bank Holiday
30th May – 3rd June – Half term
Thursday 21 July – Summer term ends
Friday 22nd July – Inset Day – School closed to pupils (In lieu of the Queens Platinum Jubilee)

Again, our inset days for the 2021-22 academic year are: Thursday 2nd September, Friday 3rd September, Friday 8th October, Friday 26th November,  Tuesday 4th January.

Download and print  term dates 2021-2022 docx
Download and print the 2021 to 2022 term dates pdf

Academic Year 2022-2023

Autumn Term2022

Thursday 1st September – INSET DAY – School closed to students
Friday 2nd September – INSET DAY – School closed to students
Monday 5th September – Start of term – Year 7
Tuesday 6th September – Start of term – All Year Groups
Friday 7th October – INSET DAY – School closed to students
Monday 24th October – Friday 28th October – Half Term
Friday 2nd December – INSET DAY – School closed to students
Monday 19th December – Start of Christmas holiday

Spring Term2023

Monday 2nd January – Bank Holiday
Tuesday 3rd January – INSET DAY
Wednesday 4th January – Start of term
Monday 23th – Friday 17th February – Half Term
Monday 3rd April – Friday 14th April – Easter Holidays

Summer Term2023

Monday 17th April – Start of term
Monday 1st May – Bank Holiday
Monday 29th May – Friday 14th April – Half Term (Monday 29th May – Bank Holiday)
Start of summer holidays – Monday 24th July

To simplify, staff training and Inset days are:  Thursday 1st & Friday 2nd September,
Friday 7th October, Friday 2nd December 2022 and Tuesday 3rd January 2023.

Download and print term dates 2022 – 2023 docx
Download and print term dates 2022 – 2023 pdf