Staff Contact List

For general enquiries please email office@purbeck.dorset.sch.uk

Name Email Subject area
Mr A Darley adarley@purbeck.dorset.sch.uk Headteacher
Mr C Morris cmorris@purbeck.dorset.sch.uk Deputy Head/Head of Mathematics
Mrs D Rayner drayner@purbeck.dorset.sch.uk Asst Head / DT
Mr S Holmes sholmes@purbeck.dorset.sch.uk Asst Head / English
Mrs V Gregory vgregory@purbeck.dorset.sch.uk Asst Head/ Media Studies
Mrs M Simmonds msimmonds@purbeck.dorset.sch.uk Asst Head / Mathematics
Mr T McNaughton tmcnaughton@purbeck.dorset.sch.uk Head of English

 

Student Support Team 2018 –  2019

For pastoral concerns please email thenest@purbeck.dorset.sch.uk

Name Email Tutor Group Subject area
Mrs L Robinson lorobinson@purbeck.dorset.sch.uk Head of Swift Science
Mr N Hunt nhunt@purbeck.dorset.sch.uk Head of Kingfisher PE
Mr T Mockridge tmockridge@purbeck.dorset.sch.uk Head of Kestrel Product Design
Mr J Deremaux jderemaux@purbeck.dorset.sch.uk Head of Skylark History
Mrs C Watson cwatson@purbeck.dorset.sch.uk SENCO English
Mr M Lawson mlawson@purbeck.dorset.sch.uk 07557 855020 Safeguarding & Attendance Lead
Mr D Hopwood dhopwood@purbeck.dorset.sch.uk Wellbeing Lead
Mrs R Stevens rstevens@purbeck.dorset.sch.uk Inclusion Lead
Mr G Woollard gwoollard@purbeck.dorset.sch.uk Learning Mentor

 

Year 7

Name Email Tutor Group Subject area
Mr A Tullett atullett@purbeck.dorset.sch.uk 7xATT English
Mrs A Vater avater@purbeck.dorset.sch.uk 7xAVR Maths
Mrs N Davies ndavies@purbeck.dorset.sch.uk 7xNDS PE
Mrs V Schubert vschubert@purbeck.dorset.sch.uk 7xVSC Food Technology
Mrs C Shannessy cshannessy@purbeck.dorset.sch.uk 7yCSY Drama
Ms J Barrett jbarrett@purbeck.dorset.sch.uk 7yJBT English
Mr M Campey mcampey@purbeck.dorset.sch.uk 7yMCY Geography
Miss N Hill nhill@purbeck.dorset.sch.uk 7yNHL RCS

 

Year 8

Name Email Tutor Group Subject area
Mrs A Humphreys ahumphreys@purbeck.dorset.sch.uk 8xAHS PE/PSHE
Mrs L Tarbard ltarbard@purbeck.dorset.sch.uk 8xLTD HSC/Psychology
Miss R Lines rlines@purbeck.dorset.sch.uk 8xRLS History
Mr T Davis tdavis@purbeck.dorset.sch.uk 8xTDS Music
Miss E Shenton eshenton@purbeck.dorset.sch.uk 8xyESN Geography
Mrs L Smyth lsmyth@purbeck.dorset.sch.uk 8yLSH English
Mrs R Richardson rrichardson@purbeck.dorset.sch.uk 8yRRN Art
Mr S Wilde swilde@purbeck.dorset.sch.uk 8ySWE Maths

 

Year 9

Name Email Tutor Group Subject area
Mr G Biddle gbiddle@purbeck.dorset.sch.uk 9xGBE PE
Mr J Guy jguy@purbeck.dorset.sch.uk 9xJGY Science
Mr J Railston-Brown jrailston-brown@purbeck.dorset.sch.uk 9xJRN Maths
Mrs L Andow landow@purbeck.dorset.sch.uk 9xLAW Biology
Mr A Knight aknight@purbeck.dorset.sch.uk 9yAKT English
Mr B Smith bsmith@purbeck.dorset.sch.uk 9yBSH Mathematics
Mr M Benzon mbenzon@purbeck.dorset.sch.uk 9yMBZ Mathematics
Mr G Potter-White gpotter-white@purbeck.dorset.sch.uk 9yGPE Mathematics

 

Year 10

Name Email Tutor Group Subject area
Mr A Davids adavids@purbeck.dorset.sch.uk 10xADV Chemistry
Mrs A Denny adenny@purbeck.dorset.sch.uk 10xADY Food Technology
Mr D Shilliday dshilliday@purbeck.dorset.sch.uk 10xDSY French
Mrs J Lay jlay@purbeck.dorset.sch.uk 10xJLY ICT
Mr D Hobbs dhobbs@purbeck.dorset.sch.uk 10yDHS Geology
Miss H Peters hpeters@purbeck.dorset.sch.uk 10yHPS Spanish/French
Miss K Yarnold kyarnold@purbeck.dorset.sch.uk 10yKYD Geography
Mrs L Collins lcollins@purbeck.dorset.sch.uk 10yLCS Maths

 

Year 11

Name Email Tutor Group Subject area
Mr E Lynn elynn@purbeck.dorset.sch.uk 11xELN Art
Mrs R Simmonds rsimmonds@purbeck.dorset.sch.uk 11xRSS Health & Social Care
Mrs S Shepherd sshepherd@purbeck.dorset.sch.uk 11xSSD DT
Mrs B Martin bmartin@purbeck.dorset.sch.uk 11yBMN French
Mr C Eden ceden@purbeck.dorset.sch.uk 11yCEN DT
Mr L Fairweather lfairweather@purbeck.dorset.sch.uk 11yLFR Physics

 

Sixth Form

Name Email Tutor Group Subject area
Mrs D Rayner drayner@purbeck.dorset.sch.uk Head of Sixth Form Asst Head / DT
Miss K Mason kmason@purbeck.dorset.sch.uk Asst Head of Sixth Head of Business
Mrs B Armstrong barmstrong@purbeck.dorset.sch.uk C6BAR Psychology
Miss C Stewart cstewart@purbeck.dorset.sch.uk C6CST Science
Miss E Wetherall ewetherall@purbeck.dorset.sch.uk C6EWL Head of RCS
Mr J Foyle jfoyle@purbeck.dorset.sch.uk C6JFE Head of Science/Chemistry
Mr M Nicolaides mnicolaides@purbeck.dorset.sch.uk C6MNS Head of Physics
Mr M Rainsley mrainsley@purbeck.dorset.sch.uk C6MRY Head of Humanities / History
Mrs S Kanolik skanolik@purbeck.dorset.sch.uk C6SKK
Mr W Tarbard wtarbard@purbeck.dorset.sch.uk C6WTD Head of PE

 

Staff

Name Email Tutor Group Subject area
Mrs C Lyons clyons@purbeck.dorset.sch.uk Examinations Manager
Mrs M Beale mbeale@purbeck.dorset.sch.uk Careers IAG Co-ordinator
Mrs H Stentiford hstentiford@purbeck.dorset.sch.uk Biology
Miss S Hamblin shamblin@purbeck.dorset.sch.uk School sports coordinator PE
Mrs P Irwin pirwin@purbeck.dorset.sch.uk English
Mrs K O’Kelly kokelly@purbeck.dorset.sch.uk Spanish
Mrs M Gravelle mgravelle@purbeck.dorset.sch.uk Science
Mrs K Rootes krootes@purbeck.dorset.sch.uk Maths